hopia, mani, popcorn, stork, garilyo

a smorgasborg of a blog, rolled into the head of a semi-neurotic, chainsmoker, who feeds into a bottle of Jack Daniels, while dipping his biscotti into a steaming hot triple tall, nonfat, caramel macchiato under the humid breeze of fiji in August.

Monday, January 30, 2006

Music.......

Since I kind of started off with a couple of music icons as my first article, I will stick to the theme and sneak I things related to music often, if not all the time.

I consider myself an amateur musician. I learned to play guitar when I was 17. I taught myself how to play the chords and how to strum. My first guitar was a rinky dink metal string guitar made of jackfruit wood (in tagalong – langka). It only lasted for a month, mainly because I played awkward and I often break the strings. I continued from that dabble in it specially during my first years in college. The good thing about learning to play guitar in college is that you have lots of time in your hands. Plus you can borrower a nice guitar from a lot of people. In a matter of 3 months, I mastered the chord patterns and developed my own strumming technique.

Every time I play, it soothes me and brings me entirely to a different place. My era was the alternative genre…., mainly grunge, pop/rock and heavy metal. I was influenced byt Nirvana, Silverchair, STP, Pearl Jam, Mettalica and a lot of local bands. It has always been a great feeling hearing that grinding sound with a pitch that changes through every time a pick on your finger lands on that sweet, sweet instrument. The 16 count with a hint of a snare, the clang of the cymbals and the boom of the tom toms, always makes me my mind relaxed. The husky voice with a little rasp or may it be that high pitched totally up there head tone sound makes my day. The louder the better.

Through the years, I’ve watched and learned to listen to other types of music. I adopted some, I rejected a lot, but one things is for sure. I have developed my own styled and still striving to improve on my craft. I know that I have something to say and people need to hear it in one way or another. Music is my way. I have this for now, I’ll let you listen some other time…..

Keep the music playing!!!!!!!

Wednesday, January 11, 2006

One song that really hit the spot at the time I was in the same boat as what the song pertains. This song is by Bamboo. If you're reading this, you know who you are. I made a cover for this one, which I'll post later in Youtube

Title : Truth
Artist : Bamboo the Band

Verse 1:

Bb Cm Dm
Can't believe how you set me free

Bb Cm Dm
The way you purify this soul don't you know

Bb Cm Dm
Got you into my arms now I'm never letting go

Bb Cm Dm
This old dog is finally home... finally home... GO!

Chorus

Bb Cm
Tell me what you want

Dm
I'll pay the price


What's money I'll roll the dice

Bb
Lose it all I take the fall

Cm
I'll let it ride

Dm
As long as I have you at my side

VErse 2: (Bb-Cm-Dm)
Friend or foe you come to me
Wasn't sure how deep a hole I was getting into
Yet I choose to wake up every mornin with a smile on my face
Or see life for what it is one big fat race... GO!

Repeat Chorus

Friday, January 06, 2006

2005 has come and gone, and it has been a very challenging year for me, which I also believe is the same with you people out there. I’ve never experienced such tumult and discontent with a dash of ecstasy and a hint of enthusiasm in 365 days.

By the end of 2004, I was just this guy who thought of things like, I want to be lean, exercise harder, often and regularly. Eat healthy and maybe shy away from drinking and hopefully it will lead to having to refrain from smoking. Do my marketing strategy, and be more aggressive and work on my crafts. Crafts which are still at the cusp of imperfection. Guitar skills, songwriting, writing short stories, making short documentaries, picture stories and mixed martial arts.

Let’s see what I did on 2005.

I started hard workouts since January and had made good progress up until June. I started changing my eating habits to just eating salad with minimal dressing at lunch and soup for dinner. I ate almonds and nuts alike when snacking. I had oatmeal everyday for 6 months. I was 245 lbs back then. I’m only 5’8” and I’m that heavy. I went down to 180 within that period and it felt great. I was leaner and I had more energy than I could burn in a day.

It got boring. I tried Mixed Martial Arts, mainly Muay Thai (Thai kickboxing), Jiu Jitsu (a type of wrestling, only lots of grappling and ground work) and boxing. My whole body ached for several days after my first day of training. I felt muscles spasm that I didn’t even knew I had. I had to take a day off just so I could get off my bed. It was horrible. But like a masochistic, full of testosterone meathead that I am, I went in for a second helping. It got easier and more fun as I went through it.

I went down to 170 after that. I only had 12% body fat.

10 more lbs. would’ve been ideal for me, but the holidays are coming and I am now dealing with personal problems.

I’m only human by the way.

Needless to say, I gained about 15 back and I can’t get back to my “new self”.

So much for my first two plans for 2005.

Business has been good since the end of 2004, and I wanted to follow-through until I plan and start my own business. I was getting a lot of attention from my niche market and companies are noticing it. I’ve had a couple of offers but I turned them down. I’m so loyal, its not even funny.

I couldn’t say here the figures that I’ve been dealing with, but if you’re a regular employee in Manila and started working right after graduation, with a regular office job, you probably have to work 15 years before you before you match my yearly income. That’s how pathetic I’ve become. All work and less play.

I did play after 8 months. I’ve decided I’m treating this girl I’ve been seeing for 2 years now really seriously and that I want to have a future with her. She’s career oriented as much as I am. The last time I saw her was Christmas Eve and she was looking stunning as ever. I hope we both come to our senses and treat “US” better this year.

So far, I’ve done nothing to improve salesmanship, but customer service wise, I am topnotch. Outside and inside customers are happy, so I’m happy as well.

50% of my plans achieved. Hmm. Not bad. Let’s see what 2006 would bring us now.

I’ll post my list later.


I purposely left out the last part of my list. See what happens.....




Check out this guitar. I just want to share how awesome this piece is. I was browsin the Guitar Center Store and I happen to stumble upon this amazing peice of work. Its a sweet, sweet piece of equipment that an acoustic player would want. Rich tones and not to mention 16 guitars in one. You also don't need to buy a Capo for just one click of a button and voila, instant Capo.

Kudos to Guitar Center, Mucisian's Friend and Line 6.

The Line 6 Variax Acoustic 700 Modeling Guitar gives you several acousatic guitars in one easy-to-carry case. 16 richly detailed acoustic-instrument sounds, phenomenal feedback-resistance, unique and intuitive tone-shaping options, and instant access to altered tunings. These next-generation electronics are housed in a beautiful and playable thin mahogany body with cedar top. Mahogany neck with rosewood fingerboard and pearl snowflake position markers. Output can be sent direct to a PA, recording device, or any standard acoustic amplifier. Like owning a studio full of fine acoustics! 24 medium-profile frets, 25-1/2" scale length, and 17" fingerboard radius. Digital I/O jack for Vetta II connectivity. Included direct box provides power plus 1/4" Standard guitar and XLR balanced outputs. Can also be powered by onboard batteries or Line 6's Vetta II amplifier. Includes custom 1/4" TRS cable.

Line 6 Variax Acoustic 700 Modeling Guitar Features:

Simple and intuitive Volume and Mic Position/Tone Shaping controls
Instant access to preset and custom altered tunings
Thin and comfortable mahogany body with cedar top
Mahogany neck with rosewood fingerboard and pearl snowflake position
markers
24 medium-profile frets
25-1/2" scale length
17" fingerboard radius
Standard 1/4" guitar output jack
Digital I/O jack for Vetta II connectivity.
Included direct box provides power plus 1/4" standard guitar and XLR balanced outputs
Can also be powered by onboard batteries or Line 6's Vetta II amplifier
Includes custom 1/4" TRS cable

The models in the Variax Acoustic 700 are based on studies of the following fine instruments:

Parlor
OOO-Size
American Dreadnought
Gibson J-45
Gibson J-200
Selmer-Maccaferri
D'Angelico New Yorker
Nylon String Classical
Guild F412 12-String
Stella 12-String
National Style O
Woodbody Dobro
Gibson Mastertone Banjo
Mandocello
Japanese Shamisen
Traditional Indian Sitar

Wednesday, January 04, 2006

This is a small clip of my pamangkin (nephew) playing with his mouth and making funny sounds. I miss him so much. I'll be seeing him in less than 3 months from now and we'll have some fun.

I love videos.....


Amusing....

I find Kitchie singing Ligaya really amusing. I was there when E-heads released their first single and as I vaguely remember, we were muttering it while marching when I was a freshie in UPLB. Ahhh...., my Rayadillo days was fun. We would make Ligaya a marching song. Then I moved to Diliman, that summer and had the chance to stay in Narra. That's where I met Marcus. Ka-tropa sa inuman. Little did we know that E-heads would skyrocket into fame and 'alas poor Yorick', Ultraelctromagneticjam was concocted in late 2005.

Ahhh....how I wish I was there.

Enjoy Kitchie now. Credits to Youtube and to the one who posted the video krisciajara


Yan......U.P.

Sa mga mata ng isang estudyante na nagsimula sa pagiging isang hangal at mangmang sa mundo, ihahayag ko senyo kung ano ang pananaw ko sa isang isko sa paaralang lagi na lang napagdi-diskitahang tanungin ang mga katotong “Yan ba ang natututunan mo sa U.P.?”

Wala akong kamalay- malay noong araw. Ano ba yang University of the Philippines. Maski isang kolehiyo sa pilipinas wala akong kaalam-alam noong nasa hi-school pa ko. Anong pakialam ko noon. Nasa U.S. ang tatay ko, siguro doon na ko mag-aaral pagka-graduate. Hah! Maling akala ng isang hamak na labimpitong taong ugok.

Anong napala mo. Bago pa man matapos ang hi-school nagkakaripasan na ang mga ga-graduate sa pag-apply sa entrance exam. Eh wala akong pambayad noon. Kasya lang sa P190 na pang-entrance sa isang kolehiyo ang nakayanan. Hindi sa pagyayabang, kasi hindi naman talaga kayabang-yabang to, eh sa University of the Philippines lang ako nag-test. Oo, kumuha din ako sa Ateneo, pero na-late po ako ng 30 minutes, kaya hindi nila na ko pinakuha. Sa La Salle naman po eh, hindi ko na rin inabutan yung date ng exam kasi nagpunta kami ng Iloilo.

Hindi ang mga magulang ko ang nagbayad noong dalawang college entrance exam, kundi ang tiyahin ko. Ganyan kami kasupot sa pera noon. Akalain nyo bang isang beses pa lang akong nakaluwas ng Maynila noon na walang kasamang magulang. Talagang siyano ako.

Lumaki man ako sa Cebu noon, pero ibang usapan na pagdatin sa Maynila.

Waitlisted ako sa first choice kong kurso, MassCom sa Diliman. Pumasa naman ako with flying colors sa DevCom sa Los Banos. Gustong gusto ko talagang maging isang journalist noon. Andaming tumatakbo sa isip ko na gusto kong ilagay sa panulat. Tuklasin ang mundo at tanungin ang bawat nilalang kung bakit nananatiling umiikot ito.

Hindi ko nagawa.

UPLB, masaya, andaming babae, mura ang alak, natuto akong magyosi at mambabae. Inuubos ang weekday sa pag-aaral. Math, Bio, DevComm, Soc Sci, History, Hum, Comm, Botany, P.E. Walang inatupag pag weekday. Pero weeknights, don’t bother me, I’m enjoying my life. Lahat siguro ng sa tinging ko magandang babae, nakilala ko at nakasama, kahit isang beses lang.

Di ako pabling, sinuwerte lang.

Hindi ko pa nakikita ang kabilang anyo ng Unibersidad. Puro sugar coating pa lang ang nararanasan kong tikman. Masyadong mabagal makarating sa chewy center. Pero natatanaw ko na yun. Meron nang mga organisasyon na humihikayat sa kin na salihan ko. Fraternity, clubs, orgs…etc…

Honorary member ako ng Labay. Hindi ako pwedeng maging totoong member kasi hindi naman ako marunong mag-Ilonggo, me dugo lang ako. Nadadamay na rin ako sa pang-aaway ng Vanguard. Pati nga Eagles ilag ako noon. Muntik na kong masali sa UPSILON. Isang beses lang naka-attend ng orientation, napalo pa ko. WTF. Nayakag din akong sumali sa Alpha Sigma. Kaya lang yamot ako sa isang pretty boy na nang-aagaw don sa pinopormahan ko.

Nakasali din ako, pero hindi ako natuloy sa pagiging isang brod. Hindi ko na sasabihin ang pangalan kasi, nakalimutan ko na ang tawag.

Madaling salita, umiwas na ko sa Los Banos. Nagpilit akong makaalis at magsimula uli sa ibang lugar.

Sinubukan ko ang UST. Alang kuwenta, ang dali ng entrance exam. Lahat ata ng department pwede akong mag-transfer. Isa pa tong Letran na to.

Nakalipat ako ng Diliman. Economics. Sila lang ang tumanggap sa kin, maniwala kayo’t sa hindi. Isa pa naman to sa pinakamahirap na colleges na pasukan. Kelangan me GWA kang 2.25 every sem. Suya.

Kaya ko naman, alang problema. Wag nilang sasabihin na hindi nag-aaral ang mga estudyante dito. Apat na taon akong nakatira sa dormitoryong pinagmulan ng mga mabalasik na utak sa Pilipinas, mapa-politika man or katarantaduhan.

Hindi lang iisa ang batayan ng pagiging isang matalino. You can be a psycho killer and be a genius, but still, everyone goes a little mad sometimes (alam kong meron nang nagsabi nyan, kayo na lang ang maghanap kung sino, pero I recognize him here, I don’t want to plagiarize).

Huwag sana ninyong itakwil ang nakita nyo dito sa iskwelahang ito, na nagmulat senyo kung ano nga ba ang pwede nyong gawin. Hinding hindi mo to makukumpara sa ibang kolehiyo dito sa Pinas, kahit pagsama-samahin pa silang lahat, sa tingin ng mga estudyante ng Alma Mater natin eh mahina ang utak nilang lahat.

Kung kayo man ay napahamak o napariwari, dahil na rin yan sa katarantaduhan ninyo. Wala na kayong ibang masisisi kundi sarili ninyo. Tulad nitong nabasa kong mga artikulo tungkol sa “Yan ba ang natutunan mo sa U.P.” at ang sagot ditong “Bulag sa Katotohanan: Reaksyon sa Yan ba ang natutunan mo sa UP?”. Positibo, Negatibo. Kanya kanyang pananaw lang yan brod. Yan ang natutunan nyo, pano naman ang iba. Yun una, alam ko nagpapatawa ka lang. Pinatulan ka naman nung isa na me pagkakataong pitong taong na mag-isip kung ano nga ba ang ginawa niyang mali. Siguro ang pagtitig sa apat na sulok ng malamig na pader eh nakakabawas na rin ng pananaw sa buhay.

Parang kabayong pangarera na me harang sa mata.

Naghirap nga kayo, nasiyahan kayo, pero hindi nyo pwedeng ipangalandakan na yan nga ang totoo.

Kung ganyan rin lamang eh mas lamang ako sa mga naranasan nyo. Naging aktibista ako, nasali sa fraternity, tinanggal, sumali ulit, sumali sa isang organisasyon, naging presidente, nasipa sa pagiging presidente, pinapasali sa pagsusulat sa diyaryo, tumanggi, tinira sa likod dahil tumanggi, naging pinuno ng isang dormitoryong kinasisindakan ng lahat, kinalaban ang Chancellor, kinalaban ang Dean, Kinalagan ang Student Regent, kinalaban ang ibang pinuno. Muntik nang mapatalsik, puro laway lang pala. Di na nakakapasok dahil sa dami ng responsibilidad, pinagkakasya ang oras, minuto at segundo para magawa lahat, mapasaya lahat, masolusyunan ang problema ng iba na sa unang tingin eh bakit nga ba nagkaron ng problema at anong pakialam ko.

Tang-ina, ang tatanda nyo na, ang kikitid pa rin ng mga utak ninyo na hindi nyo makita ang katotohan na wala naman talagang tinuturo ang University. Hindi na to isang iskwelahan na ang tingin ng mga papasok pa lang dito eh repository ng matatalino, marami kang matututunan at maraming magtuturo sa yo.

Eh tinamaan pala kayo ng katangahan eh, hindi ko na kayo matutulungan diyan, kasi walang Hospital ng tanga.

Isa ng komunidad ang University. Komunidad na umiikot sa kung ano mang tradisyon ang napasimulan. Siguro ang mga kauna-unahang nakapasok dito eh matatawag nating henyo. Henyo sa diwang sila ang nagpasimuno ng lahat. Bakit nila naisip na gawin yon.

Pero hindi nyo ba naisip na wala naman talagang tinuturo ang mga prof. Lahat ng kaalaman eh malalaman mo rin naman sa labas. Magbasa ka ng libro, magtanong ka sa paligid mo, manood ka ng Discovery Channel, history Channel atbp. Maski nga sa Batibot me makukuha kang kaalaman.

Nasa sa yo lang naman yan, kaya papatak at papatak pa rin na ikaw lang din ang gumagawa ng ikababagsak mo.

Yun na nga ba o biktima ka lang ng pagkakataon.

Wala kang masisisi.

Alma Mater natin to. Isuka mo kung ayaw mo. Tumagay ka pa, kung bitin ka.

Eugene Bryan
Batch 1993 UPLB
Batch 1994 UPD

Better known as Chairman

~this is an answer to one article posted on peyups.com

Tuesday, January 03, 2006

Mas maganda if you know the song "Stay" ~ by Lisa Loeb

STAY

You say i only hear what i want to
- lagi mo na lang sinasabi na hindi ako nakikinig sa yo, laging pasaway ang lumalabas sa bibig mo, lalong lalo na pag kinakausap mo na ko. Walang ilang beses na ba tayong nagkasagutan tungkol sa bagay na to. Hindi naman kita makausap pag hindi ikaw ang nauna. Ang masaya lang nito, eh lagi ka pa ring nagpapakita, mapa-tanghali, mapa-gabi. Minsan hanggang madaling araw pa at kasama mo pa yung mga kaibigan mo. Natutuwa na lang ako pag andiyan ka na, pero magsisimula na naman ang walang humpay mong…….

And you say I talk most so all the time, so
- hindi naman ako madaldal, lagi lang talagang maraming dapat sabihin at ihayag. Kasi kung pipigilan ko naman to, eh di hindi lalo tayo nagkaintindihan. Minsan naman sa dami ng ingay sa paligid, kailangan ko ng sumigaw, at lakasan pa lalo ang tining ng boses ko. Wag ka naman sana mabibingi at kung sakali magsawa sa mga pananalita ko. Kasama naman yan di ba? Simula noong magkakilala tayo? Basta wag ka sanang………

And i thought what i felt was simple
- simple lang naman talaga ako eh, di masyadong nagbibihis, maliban kung pupunta sa simbahan. Pero pagka-ganitong araw, hindi na kailangan. Basta nakapusod ang buhok ko, nakapantalon at t-shirt, kasi naman mainit. Mas gusto mo naman ang simple di ba? Lagi ka na kasing nakakakita ng mga mukhang artista dyan sa tabi-tabi. Para naman maiba. Saka alam mo naman ang lagi kong pasakalye sa yo, lalo na pag………

And i thought that i don't belong
- siguro nga hindi ako nababagay makisalamuha, pero parte na rin naman yon ng pagsasamahan di ba? Hindi ko naman basta maiiwasan na lang kung……

And now i am leaving
- nakakita na kasi ako ng iba. Pasensiya ka na. Siguro pag napadaan ako sa may sa inyo, tutal isa lang naman ang daan natin. Wag mong alalahanin, maaalala pa rin naman kita kahit papano. Mas mabuti na ang ganito at ng maginhawa na tayo pareho. Sinabi ko naman sa yo dati na…….

Now i know that i did something wrong cause i missed you
- Nakakapanibago. Maraming bagay ang hindi ko na nagagawa, di tulad ng dati. Minsan sumasagi sa isip kung bakit pinili ko pa to. Mabuti na rin naman noon ah, hindi masyadong stressful, masaya, maraming kasama, andoon ka pa. Mabuti sana kung…….

Yeah, i missed you
- Bakit ko ba naaalala yung dati? Kasi siguro sa sobrang kaulitan mo, at yung mga bangayan natin na minsan akala ng iba eh nakikipag-away tayo sa kung sino, di lang nila alam…..

You say i only hear what i want to, i dont listen hard
- Nakikinig ako, I pay a lot of attention. Its just that mos of the time a lot is happening at the same time. I’m only human and I do have my weaknesses. Parang hindi ko naman ginagawa ang mga hinihiling mo, parang….

I dont pay attention to the distance that you're running or to anyone, anywhere
- You are wrong about saying that to me, you cannot judge me as it is….. I take care of you and everybody else the way you’re supposed to be taken care of, with lots of respect, with everything I got.

I don't understand if you really care
- How about you? I don’t think you’d do the same for me. Though there were a few times that you did something for me, which I find sweet and perfect for that day, because I needed that….

I'm only hearing negative, no no no
- I would never ever think adversely towards you, nor to anyone. Minsan nga lamang nagkakaroon din naman ako ng mood swings, saka minsan me pagkapilya din naman ako. Hindi ko rin naman maiiwasan na maging mapagbiro, eh di anong tingin na lang sa kin, boring na tao, kung hindi ba naman…..

So i, I turned the radio on, I turned the radio up
- Siyempre, music gives me the energy I need for the day. Hearing a little bit of music makes everything seem easy. Nakakayanan ko ang stress ng buhay, ang stress sa pag-asikaso sa yo, ang stress sa….

And this woman was singing my song
- Paborito ko yun…. Si Lisa Loeb. Gusto ko ngang kantahin lagi yun, o I-dedicate man lang, kahit gani-ganito na lang…..

The lover's in love and other's run away
- sure, sino ba naming lover ang hindi in love sa lover nya….ano ba yun, kaya lang minsan, kadalasan if you love someone tapos sasabihin mo na sa kanila, bigla na lang silang mawawala. Akala mo non-existent ka na sa kanila, lalayo na lang silang……

The lover is crying cause the other won't stay
- sadness makes you grow strong, crying takes all your sorrows away…..sige lang itulo mo lang ang luha mo, tulad nga ng isang uhaw na tao, pag napuno na ang tyan sa tubig, titigil din sa kakainom.

Some of us hover when we weep for the other who was dying
- bakit ba kasi na we have to let go,we have to move on, hanggang memories na lang ba? Ganon ganon na lang ba tayo pagkatapos? Hay…..

Since the day they were born well, well
- we were born to die? Ganun….

Well this is not that, i think that i'm throwing but i'm thrown
- lalalalalalal……lalalalalalala….hmmmmm…hmmmm……wooooooo…….lalalalalalala…..

And i thought i'd live forever but now i'm not sure
- ayan nasisira na tuloy ang konsentrasyon ko, hindi ko na maintindihan yung sinasabi sa radio, saying paborito ko pa naman yung drama ngayon, nakakaaliw na, me natutunan pa ko tungkol sa sarili ko. Hindi ko alam na kahit sa pakikinig lang eh me emosyon na lalabas sa akin…..

You try to tell me that i'm clever but that won't take me anyhow
- ah, ayan na naman sila, dagsaan na naman, akala mo mauubusan, akala mo hindi ako nag-iisa dito, ano ako robot? Oo magaling nga ako, mabilis, magilas, pero minsan nanghihina din naman ako, tulad noong…..

Or anywhere with you
- sige na nga basta ikaw, basta nakikita kong lagi kang nakangiti. Ang ekspresyon mo sa buong araw eh hindi maipipinta ng kahit na sino, kasi iba ibang klase ng kasiyahan ang lumalabas sa yo habang sinusubo……

And you said that i was naïve
- akala mo noong una, wala akong alam no? Baguhan, mistulang birhen sa mundong kawalan…..hahaha, diyan ka nagkakamali, pero….

And i thought that i was strong, oh
- me masasamang araw din naman ako, lalo na pag dumadating yung buwanan kong bisita, na hindi ko maiiiwasan, ayun bumubugnot ang ulo ko, hindi ako makapag-concentrate, walang panama, alang panlaban sa…

I thought hey i can leave, i can leave
- Sige na nga paalam na, baka talagang hindi na tayo magkita. Wag kang mag-alala, me papalit naman siguro agad sa kin para sa yo, para hindi ka…..

Oh, but now know now that i was wrong cause i miss you
- nakakahumaling, nakakasanay…..maninibago ako pero kailangan kong gawin to, para sa akin, hindi para sa ibang tao….

Yeah i miss you
- kahit na ganyan ang sakripisyo, ayaw kong ipaglaban, susuko na ako sa patutunguhan ko, at hindi na ako lilingon pabalik. Siguro nagiging makasarili nga ako, pero ganyan talaga….ganyan talaga…..

You said you caught me cause you want me and one day you'll let me go
- hawak ng mahigpit, isa pang matinding hagupit ng iyong hiling, inyong hiling….

You try to take a keeper or keep me cause you know
- huli na to, ngayong araw na lang, hindi na sasayad ng tanghali, hindi na rin makukulob ng gabi…

You're just too scared to lose
- wag sabing mag-alala, me pipisan naman agad dito, me bagong mag-aasikaso, meron na naman kayong makukulit, mapagsasabihan, makakausap, kadamay, kasama at higit sa lahat…

And you say stay
- Kaya nyo yan, mas maganda to para sa kin, mas gusto ko na ang ganito

And you say I only hear what i want to
- tama kayong lahat, gusto ko kasi ang narinig kong susuwelduhin ko sa hotel bilang Supervisor, sabi ng part-time lang tong pag-we-waitress ko dito sa canteen na to, kayo ma-mi-miss nyo ako?


A disclaimer to this blog: This blog is purely my thoughts and nothing to worry about. I get over it, once I put it in writing. I don't intend to offend anyone or show that I am better than anybody else. As I said, these are just my thoughts. I can keep this in a diary, but that would be too gay (see - that's a first derogatory comment for me, but understand, I am not trying to be politically correct) for me. Sometimes, I'll just drop by and post a fictional story that I concocted out of boredom. So to the people who read this, please be advised that if you have a similar story, don't blame me, believe me, its not you who I'm talking about. Sometimes, I'll probably drop names, but that's just a part of the story or I'm just ranting about something. I do get frustrated easily which you will see in some of my posts. I do have a girl in my life now, but its kind of a on and off thing. I like it, at least I have someone to share bits and pieces of my life when my drinking buddies don't even give a shit to what I'm talking about. I may have some political views that I might post in here, but that would be very rare, for I don't care much about politics. I do have some obnoxious point of views on certain things, that a lot of people might get offended. Just post your comment if you like and I'll take it like a man. Everything that I would post here would of course be biased and because its solely my opinion on things. My point of view is askewed in so many ways, that even people I know have a hard time following me. Sometimes, I can explain it to them in layman's term, but most of the time, its just really really difficult to do so, especially if the one you're talking to has the IQ of a carpet?@!$@#!#? ^___^. Anyway, enjoy, and bear with me at times, coz you know, we're all just humans anyway. (how lame is that)

And oh yeah, I sometimes write in my native dialect - tagalog.


This is my very first post here. This blog is probably going to be one boring spot in the web you will ever pass by. I do write good, but there are lots of times that I am just too damn lazy to even log in. Posted is a pic of Barbie Almalbis and Kitchie Nadal. I saw this on another blog and since I'm a big fan of the two, I'm posting the pic here.

Credits to Songsinthecity

and to Highfiber

"KICKING BARBIE, SCREAMING KITCHIE"

~ a new movie by bambhu,the author of this so called blog. A story of two women, destined to battle the forces of evil using their Parker Guitars. - joke lang